Skip to Content

Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Department Chair: Dr. Dittmar Hahn (dh49@txstate.edu, 512.245.3372)


Research Areas of the Faculty


Photos and Contact Information

 

A - G

Dr. Greg Abel
M. Greg Abel
Senior Lecturer
mga5@txstate.edu
512.245.5778
Andrea Aspbury
Senior Lecturer
aspbury@txstate.edu
512.245.6802
Dr. Marilyn Banta
Marilyn Banta
Senior Lecturer
mb79@txstate.edu
512.245.3367
Dr. Joel Bergh
Joel Bergh
Senior Lecturer
jjb123@txstate.edu
512.245.3355
Dr. Tim Bonner
Timothy Bonner
Professor
tbonner@txstate.edu
512.245.3549
Dr. Camila Carlos-Shanley
Camila Carlos-Shanley
Assistant Professor
carlos-shanley@txstate.edu
512.245.xxxx
Dr. Ivan Castro-Arellano
Ivan Castro-Arellano
Associate Professor
ic13@txstate.edu
512.245.5546
Dr. Kristy Daniel
Kristy Daniel
Associate Professor
KristyDaniel@txstate.edu
512.245.7208
Dr. Rachel Davenport
Rachel Davenport
Senior Lecturer
davenport@txstate.edu
512.245.8216
Dr. Nihal Dharmasiri
Nihal Dharmasiri
Associate Professor
md34@txstate.edu
512.245.4911
Dr. Suni Dharmasiri
Sunethra Dharmasiri
Senior Lecturer
sd20@txstate.edu
512.245.4644
Dr. Jessica Dutton
Jessica Dutton
Assistant Professor
jdutton@txstate.edu
512.245.1015
Dr. Mike Forstner
Michael Forstner
Regents' Professor
mf@txstate.edu
512.245.9652
Sarah Fritts
Assistant Professor
fritts.sarah@txstate.edu
512.245.3814
Dr. Caitlin Gabor
Caitlin Gabor
Professor
cg19@txstate.edu
512.245.3387
Dr. Dana Garcia
Dana Garcia
Professor
Dana_Garcia@txstate.edu
512.245.3368
Dr. Hayley Gillespie
Hayley Gillespie
Lecturer
hgillespie@txstate.edu
512.245.2178
Dr. Clay Green
Clay Green
Professor
ClayGreen@txstate.edu
512.245.8037
Dr. Al Groeger
Al Groeger
Associate Professor
ag11@txstate.edu
512.245.3815
Celena Gutierrez
Celena Gutierrez
Administrative Assistant III
cg49@txstate.edu
512.245.9699

H - Q

Dr. Dittmar Hahn
Dittmar Hahn
Department Chair
dh49@txstate.edu
512.245.3372
Dr. Thom Hardy
Thomas Hardy
Professor
Thom.Hardy@txstate.edu
512.245.6729
Dr. Francis Horne
Francis Horne
Professor
fh01@txstate.edu
512.245.3356
Dr. Mar Huertas
Mar Huertas
Assistant Professor
mhuertas@txstate.edu
512.245.2284
Dr. Dave Huffman
David Huffman
Professor
dh09@txstate.edu
512.245.3550
Dr. David Johnson
David Johnson
Lecturer
d_j182@txstate.edu
512.245.2178
Dr. Kavita Kakirde
Kavita Kakirde
Senior Lecturer
Kavita-K@txstate.edu
512.245.1872
Dr. Hong-Gu Kang
Hong-Gu Kang
Associate Professor
Kang@txstate.edu
512.245.7508
Dr. Joe Koke
Joseph Koke
Professor
jrkoke@txstate.edu
512.123.4567
Dr. Manish Kumar
Manish Kumar
Senior Lecturer
m_k135@txstate.edu
512.245.8968
Anica Lee
Lecturer
a_d394@txstate.edu
512.245.2178
Dr. Dave Lemke
David Lemke
Professor
David.Lemke@txstate.edu
512.245.3364
Maureen Lemke
Maureen Lemke
Senior Lecturer
lemke@txstate.edu
512.245.4809
Dr. Vince Lopes
Vince Lopes
Professor
vlopes@txstate.edu
512.245.6709
Dr. Noland Martin
Noland Martin
Associate Professor
nm14@txstate.edu
512.245.3317
Dr. Bob McLean
Robert McLean
Regents' Professor
mclean@txstate.edu
512.245.3365
Dr. Chris Nice
Chris Nice
Professor
ccnice@txstate.edu
512.245.3358
Dr. Erica Nierth
Erica Nierth
Senior Lecturer
es47@txstate.edu
512.245.4697
Dr. Weston Nowlin
Weston Nowlin
Professor
wnowlin@txstate.edu
512.245.8794
Dr. Jim Ott
James Ott
Associate Professor
JimOtt@txstate.edu
512.245.2321
Hugo Pedrozo
Lecturer
h_p114@txstate.edu
512.245.1774
Dr. Carolyn Pesthy
Carolyn Pesthy, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
cpesthy@txstate.edu
512.245.9761
Shane Pierce
Shane Pierce
Budget Assistant
Shane_Pierce@txstate.edu
512.245.4927

R - Z

Dr. David Rodriguez
David Rodriguez
Assistant Professor
drdz@txstate.edu
512.245.1012
Gloria Rodriguez
Gloria Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant II
gr04@txstate.edu
512.245.4967
Dr. Astrid Schwalb
Astrid Schwalb
Assistant Professor
a_s552@txstate.edu
512.245.8648
Dr. Benjamin Schwartz
Benjamin Schwartz
Associate Professor
bs37@txstate.edu
512.245.7608
Dr. Chris Serenari
Christopher Serenari
Assistant Professor
c_s754@txstate.edu
512.245.xxxx
Dr. Susan Schwinning
Susan Schwinning
Professor
ss54@txstate.edu
512.245.3753
Dr. Shobhit Sharma
Shobhit Sharma
Senior Lecturer
ss89@txstate.edu
512.245.2326
Dan Smith
Dan Smith
Senior Lecturer
ds69@txstate.edu
512.245.3754
Dr. Todd Swannack
Todd Swannack
Adjunct Faculty
ts22@txstate.edu
512.245.2178
Dr. Gary Upchurch
Gary Upchurch
Associate Professor
gu01@txstate.edu
512.245.3751
Dr. Joe Veech
Joseph Veech
Associate Professor
jv27@txstate.edu
512.245.7909
Dr. Scott Walter
Scott Walter
Senior Lecturer
s_w08@txstate.edu
512.245.2178
Dr. Butch Weckerly
Floyd Weckerly
Professor
fw11@txstate.edu
512.245.3353
Dr. Shannon Weigum
Shannon Weigum
Associate Professor
sw57@txstate.edu
512.245.1774
Dr. Sandra West
Sandra West
Associate Professor
sw04@txstate.edu
512.245.3360
Dr. Julie Westerlund
Julie Westerlund
Associate Professor
jw33@txstate.edu
512.245.3361
Dr. Paula Williamson
Paula Williamson
Distinguished Professor
pw04@txstate.edu
512.245.3312
Michael Wilson
Michael Wilson
Instructor, Lab Coordinator
maw293@txstate.edu
512.245.2178
John Word
John Word
Senior Lab Services Tech
jw96@txstate.edu
512.245.3313
Dr. Kelly Woytek
Kelly Woytek
Senior Lecturer
kjm45@txstate.edu
512.245.3371