Skip to Content

Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Contact information for each faculty and staff member is provided below. A list of Graduate Faculty members eligible to direct graduate student research can be found here: Research Expertise of the Faculty.



Dittmar Hahn, Department Chair and Professor
Email: dh49@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.3372
Additional information


M. Greg Abel, Senior Lecturer
Email: mga5@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.5778
Additional information


Andrea Aspbury, Senior Lecturer
Email: aspbury@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.6802
Additional information


Marilyn Banta, Senior Lecturer
Email: mb79@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.3367
Additional information


Joel Bergh, Senior Lecturer
Email: jjb123@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.3355
Additional information


Timothy Bonner, Professor
Email: tbonner@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.3549
Additional information


Camila Carlos-Shanley, Assistant Professor
Email: carlos-shanley@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.5283
Additional information


Ivan Castro-Arellano, Associate Professor
Email: ic13@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.5546
Additional information


Dawn Currie

Dawn Currie, Administrative Assistant III
Email: dec122@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.1616


Kristy Daniel, Associate Professor
Email: KristyDaniel@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.7208
Additional information


Rachel Davenport, Senior Lecturer
Email: davenport@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.8216
Additional information


Nihal Dharmasiri, Associate Professor
Email: nihal@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.4911
Additional information


Sunethra Dharmasiri, Senior Lecturer
Email: sd20@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.4644
Additional information


Jessica Dutton, Assistant Professor
Email: jdutton@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.1015
Additional information


Michael Forstner, Regents' Professor
Email: mf@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.9652
Additional information


Sarah Fritts, Assistant Professor
Email: fritts.sarah@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.3814
Additional information


Lauren Fuess, Assistant Professor
Email: lfuess@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.xxxx
Additional information


Caitlin Gabor, Professor
Email: cg19@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.3387 
Additional information


Dana Garcia, Professor
Email: dana_garcia@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.3368
Additional information


Clay Green, Professor
Email: ClayGreen@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.8037
Additional information


Al Groeger, Associate Professor
Email: ag11@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.3815
Additional information


Celena Gutierrez

Celena Gutierrez, Administrative Assistant III
Email: cg49@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.9699


Thomas Hardy, Professor
Email: Thom.Hardy@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.6729
Additional information


Mar Huertas, Assistant Professor
Email: mhuertas@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.6274
Additional information


David Huffman, Professor
Email: dh09@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.3550
Additional information


David Johnson

David Johnson, Lecturer
Email: d_j182@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.2178
 


Kavita Kakirde, Senior Lecturer
Email: Kavita-K@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.1872
Additional information


Hong-Gu Kang, Associate Professor
Email: Kang@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.7508
Additional information


Manish Kumar, Senior Lecturer
Email: m_k135@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.8968
Additional information


Anica Lee, Lecturer
Email: a_d394@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.5173
Additional information


David Lemke, Professor
Email: David.Lemke@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.3364
Additional information


Maureen Lemke, Senior Lecturer
Email: lemke@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.4809
Additional information


Noland Martin, Associate Professor
Email: nm14@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.3317
Additional information


Jason Martina, Assistant Professor
Email: jpmartina@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.0565
Additional information


Robert McLean, Regent's Professor
Email: mclean@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.3365
Additional information


Chris Nice, Professor
Email: ccnice@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.3358
Additional information


Erica Nierth, Senior Lecturer
Email: es47@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.4697
Additional information


Weston Nowlin, Professor
Email: wnowlin@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.8794
Additional information


James Ott, Associate Professor
Email: JimOtt@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.2321
Additional information


Hugo Pedrozo, Lecturer
Email: h_p114@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.5178

 


Carolyn Pesthy, Senior Lecturer
Email: cpesthy@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.9761
Additional information


Shane Pierce

Shane Pierce, Academic Budget Specialist
Email: Shane_Pierce@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.4927

 


Michele Reynolds

Michele Reynolds, Lecturer
Email: mlc118@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.2326


David Rodriguez, Assistant Professor
Email: drdz@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.1012
Additional information


Gloria Rodriguez

Gloria Rodriguez, Administrative Assistant II
Email: gr04@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.4967

 


Astrid Schwalb, Associate Professor
Email: a_s552@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.8648
Additional information


Benjamin Schwartz, Associate Professor
Email: bs37@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.7608
Additional information


Susan Schwinning, Professor
Email: ss54@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.3753
Additional information


Christopher Serenari, Assistant Professor
Email: c_s754@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.5165
Additional information


Dan Smith, Senior Lecturer
Email: ds69@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.3754
Additional information


Todd Swannack, Adjunct Faculty
Email: ts22@txstate.eduTodd.M.Swannack@usace.army.mil
Office phone: 512.245.2178
Additional information


Sunni Taylor, Senior Lecturer
Email: sunni.taylor@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.5071
Additional information


Micaela Vargas

Micaela Vargas, Lecturer
Email: mv37164@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.5169
 


Joseph Veech, Professor
Email: jv27@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.7909
Additional information


Matthew Wagner, Lecturer
Email: mww24@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.2178
Additional information


Scott Walter, Senior Lecturer
Email: s_w08@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.2178
Additional information


Floyd (Butch) Weckerly, Professor
Email: fw11@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.3353
Additional information


Shannon Weigum, Associate Professor
Email: sw57@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.1774
Additional information


Julie Westerlund, Associate Professor
Email: jw33@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.3361
Additional information


Paula Williamson, University Distinguished Professor
Email: pw04@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.3312
Additional information


Michael Wilson, Lecturer
Email: maw293@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.2452178
Additional information


John Word

John Word, Senior Lab Services Tech
Email: jw96@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.3313
 


Kelly Woytek, Senior Lecturer
Email: kjm45@txstate.edu
Office phone: 512.245.3371
Additional information