Skip to Content

Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Department Chair: Dr. Dittmar Hahn (dh49@txstate.edu, 512.245.3372)


Research Areas of the Faculty


Photos and Contact Information

 

A - J

Dr. Greg Abel
M. Greg Abel, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
mga5@txstate.edu
512.245.5778
Andrea Aspbury, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
aspbury@txstate.edu
512.245.6802
Dr. Marilyn Banta
Marilyn Banta, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
mb79@txstate.edu
512.245.3367
Dr. Joel Bergh
Joel Bergh, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
jjb123@txstate.edu
512.245.3355
Dr. Tim Bonner
Timothy Bonner, Ph.D.
Professor
tbonner@txstate.edu
512.245.3549
Dr. Ivan Castro-Arellano
Ivan Castro-Arellano, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
ic13@txstate.edu
512.245.5546
Dr. Kristy Daniel
Kristy Daniel, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
KristyDaniel@txstate.edu
512.245.7208
Dr. Rachel Davenport
Rachel Davenport, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
davenport@txstate.edu
512.245.8216
Anica Debelica, Ph.D.
Instructor
a_d394@txstate.edu
512.245.4967
Dr. Nihal Dharmasiri
Nihal Dharmasiri, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
md34@txstate.edu
512.245.4911
Dr. Suni Dharmasiri
Sunethra Dharmasiri, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
sd20@txstate.edu
512.245.4644
Dr. Jessica Dutton
Jessica Dutton, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
jdutton@txstate.edu
512.245.1015
Dr. Mike Forstner
Michael Forstner, Ph.D.
Regents' Professor
mf@txstate.edu
512.245.9652
Sarah Fritts, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
fritts.sarah@txstate.edu
512.245.3814
Dr. Caitlin Gabor
Caitlin Gabor, Ph.D.
Professor
cg19@txstate.edu
512.245.3387
Dr. Dana Garcia
Dana Garcia, Ph.D.
Professor
Dana_Garcia@txstate.edu
512.245.3368
Dr. Hayley Gillespie
Hayley Gillespie, Ph.D.
Lecturer
hgillespie@txstate.edu
512.245.2178
Dr. Clay Green
Clay Green, Ph.D.
Professor
ClayGreen@txstate.edu
512.245.8037
Dr. Al Groeger
Al Groeger, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
ag11@txstate.edu
512.245.3815
Celena Gutierrez
Celena Gutierrez
Administrative Assistant III
cg49@txstate.edu
512.245.9699
Dr. Dittmar Hahn
Dittmar Hahn, Ph.D.
Department Chair
dh49@txstate.edu
512.245.3372
Dr. Thom Hardy
Thomas Hardy, Ph.D.
Professor
Thom.Hardy@txstate.edu
512.245.6729
Dr. Francis Horne
Francis Horne, Ph.D.
Professor
fh01@txstate.edu
512.245.3356
Dr. Mar Huertas
Mar Huertas, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
mhuertas@txstate.edu
512.245.2284
Dr. Dave Huffman
David Huffman, Ph.D.
Professor
dh09@txstate.edu
512.245.3550
David Johnson, Ph.D.
Instructor
d_j182@txstate.edu
512.245.4967

K - S

Dr. Kavita Kakirde
Kavita Kakirde, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
Kavita-K@txstate.edu
512.245.1872
Dr. Hong-Gu Kang
Hong-Gu Kang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Kang@txstate.edu
512.245.7508
Dr. Joe Koke
Joseph Koke, Ph.D.
Professor
jrkoke@txstate.edu
512.123.4567
Dr. Manish Kumar
Manish Kumar, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
m_k135@txstate.edu
512.245.8968
Dr. Dave Lemke
David Lemke, Ph.D.
Professor
David.Lemke@txstate.edu
512.245.3364
Maureen Lemke
Maureen Lemke
Senior Lecturer
lemke@txstate.edu
512.245.4809

Dr. Vince Lopes
Vince Lopes, Ph.D.
Professor
vlopes@txstate.edu
512.245.6709
Dr. Noland Martin
Noland Martin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
nm14@txstate.edu
512.245.3317
Dr. Bob McLean
Robert McLean, Ph.D.
Regents' Professor
mclean@txstate.edu
512.245.3365
Dr. Chris Nice
Chris Nice, Ph.D.
Professor
ccnice@txstate.edu
512.245.3358
Dr. Erica Nierth
Erica Nierth, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
es47@txstate.edu
512.245.4697

Dr. Weston Nowlin
Weston Nowlin, Ph.D.
Professor
wnowlin@txstate.edu
512.245.8794
Dr. Jim Ott
James Ott, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
JimOtt@txstate.edu
512.245.2321
Hugo Pedrozo, Ph.D.
Instructor
h_p114@txstate.edu
512.245.1774
Dr. Carolyn Pesthy
Carolyn Pesthy, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
cpesthy@txstate.edu
512.245.9761
Shane Pierce
Shane Pierce
Budget Assistant
Shane_Pierce@txstate.edu
512.245.4927
Dr. David Rodriguez
David Rodriguez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
drdz@txstate.edu
512.245.1012
Gloria Rodriguez
Gloria Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant II
gr04@txstate.edu
512.245.4967
Dr. Astrid Schwalb
Astrid Schwalb, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
a_s552@txstate.edu
512.245.8648
Dr. Benjamin Schwartz
Benjamin Schwartz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
bs37@txstate.edu
512.245.7608
Dr. Susan Schwinning
Susan Schwinning, Ph.D.
Professor
ss54@txstate.edu
512.245.3753
Shobhit Sharma, Ph.D.
Instructor
ss89@txstate.edu
512.245.2326
Dan Smith
Dan Smith
Senior Lecturer
ds69@txstate.edu
512.245.3754
Dr. Todd Swannack
Todd Swannack, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty
ts22@txstate.edu
512.245.2178

T - Z

Dr. Gary Upchurch
Gary Upchurch, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
gu01@txstate.edu
512.245.3751
Dr. Joe Veech
Joseph Veech, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
jv27@txstate.edu
512.245.7909
Dr. Scott Walter
Scott Walter, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
s_w08@txstate.edu
512.245.2178
Dr. Butch Weckerly
Floyd Weckerly, Ph.D.
Professor
fw11@txstate.edu
512.245.3353
Dr. Shannon Weigum
Shannon Weigum, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
sw57@txstate.edu
512.245.1774
Dr. Sandra West
Sandra West, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
sw04@txstate.edu
512.245.3360

Dr. Julie Westerlund
Julie Westerlund, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
jw33@txstate.edu
512.245.3361
Dr. Paula Williamson
Paula Williamson, Ph.D.
Professor
pw04@txstate.edu
512.245.3312
Janet Wisian
Janet Wisian
Administrative Assistant III
jw01@txstate.edu
512.245.2284
John Word
John Word
Senior Lab Services Tech
jw96@txstate.edu
512.245.3313
Dr. Kelly Woytek
Kelly Woytek, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
kjm45@txstate.edu
512.245.3371