Skip to Content

Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Greg Abel
M. Greg Abel, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
mga5@txstate.edu
512.245.5778
Dr. Joel Bergh
Joel Bergh, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
jjb123@txstate.edu
512.245.3355
Dr. Kristy Daniel
Kristy Daniel, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
KristyDaniel@txstate.edu
512.245.7208
Dr. Suni Dharmasiri
Sunethra Dharmasiri, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
sd20@txstate.edu
512.245.2178
Dr. Caitlin Gabor
Caitlin Gabor, Ph.D.
Professor
cg19@txstate.edu
512.245.3387
Dr. Al Groeger
Al Groeger, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
ag11@txstate.edu
512.245.3815
Dr. Thom Hardy
Thomas Hardy, Ph.D.
Professor & Chief Science Officer at The Meadows Center
Thom.Hardy@txstate.edu
512.245.6729
Dr. Mar Huertas
Mar Huertas, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
mhuertas@txstate.edu
512.245.2284
Dr. Kavita Kakirde
Kavita Kakirde, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
Kavita-K@txstate.edu
512.245.2178
Dr. Joe Koke
Joe Koke, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
jrkoke@txstate.edu
512.123.4567
Dr. Vince Lopes
Vince Lopes, Ph.D.
Professor
vlopes@txstate.edu
512.245.6709
Dr. Bob McLean
Robert McLean, Ph.D.
Regents' Professor
mclean@txstate.edu
512.245.3365
Dr. Jim Ott
James Ott, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
JimOtt@txstate.edu
512.245.2321
Dr. Thoniot Prabhakaran
Thoniot Prabhakaran, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
tp03@txstate.edu
512.245.2326
Gloria Rodriguez
Gloria Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant II
gr04@txstate.edu
512.245.4967
Dr. Susan Schwinning
Susan Schwinning, Ph.D.
Professor
ss54@txstate.edu
512.245.3754
Dan Smith
Dan Smith
Senior Lecturer
ds69@txstate.edu
512.245.3754
Dr. Joe Veech
Joseph Veech, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
jv27@txstate.edu
512.245.7909
Dr. Shannon Weigum
Shannon Weigum, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
sw57@txstate.edu
512.245.2178
Dr. Paula Williamson
Paula Williamson, Ph.D.
University Distinguished Professor
pw04@txstate.edu
512.245.8713
Dr. Kelly Woytek
Kelly Woytek, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
kjm45@txstate.edu
512.245.3371
Dr. Andrea Asbury
Andrea Aspbury, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
aspbury@txstate.edu
512.245.2178
Dr. Tim Bonner
Timothy Bonner, Ph.D.
Professor/Director of B.S. Aquatic Biology Program
tbonner@txstate.edu
512.245.3549
Dr. Rachel Davenport
Rachel Davenport, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
davenport@txstate.edu
512.245.8216
Dr. Jessica Dutton
Jessica Dutton, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
jdutton@txstate.edu
512.245.1015

Dr. Dana Garcia
Dana Garcia, Ph.D.
Professor
Dana_Garcia@txstate.edu
512.245.3368
Celena Gutierrez
Celena Gutierrez
Staff, Admin III
cg49@txstate.edu
512.245.9699
Mary Beth Harper
Mary Beth Harper
Senior Lecturer
mh52@txstate.edu
512.245.1872

Dr. Dave Huffman
David Huffman, Ph.D.
Professor
dh09@txstate.edu
512.245.7919
Dr. Hong-Gu Kang
Hong-Gu Kang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Kang@txstate.edu
512.245.7508
Dr. Dave Lemke
David Lemke, Ph.D.
Professor
David.Lemke@txstate.edu
512.245.3364
Dr. Noland Martin
Noland Martin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
nm14@txstate.edu
512.245.3317
Dr. Chris Nice
Chris Nice, Ph.D.
Professor
ccnice@txstate.edu
512.245.3358
Dr. Carolyn Pesthy
Carolyn Pesthy, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
cpesthy@txstate.edu
512.245.2178
Phillip Ramirez
Phillip Ramirez
Senior Lab Services Tech
pr18@txstate.edu
512.245.2284
Dr. Astrid Schwalb
Astrid Schwalb, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
a_s552@txstate.edu
512.245.8648
Dr. Erica Simpson
Erica Simpson, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
es47@txstate.edu
512.245.2178
Dr. Todd Swannack
Todd Swannack, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty
ts22@txstate.edu
512.245.2178
Dr. Scott Walter
Scott Walter, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
s_w08@txstate.edu
512.245.2178
Dr. Sandra West
Sandra West, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
sw04@txstate.edu
512.245.3360
Janet Wisian
Janet Wisian
Administrative Assistant III
jw01@txstate.edu
512.245.2284
Dr. Marilyn Banta
Marilyn Banta, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
mb79@txstate.edu
512.245.3367
Dr. Ivan Castro-Arellano
Ivan Castro-Arellano, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
ic13@txstate.edu
512.245.5546
Dr. Nihal Dharmasiri
Nihal Dharmasiri, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
md34@txstate.edu
512.245.4911
Dr. Mike Forstner
Michael Forstner, Ph.D.
Regents' Professor
mf@txstate.edu
512.245.3362

Dr. Clay Green
Clay Green, Ph.D.
Professor
ClayGreen@txstate.edu
512.245.8037
Dr. Dittmar Hahn
Dittmar Hahn, Ph.D.
Department Chair, Regents' Professor
dh49@txstate.edu
512.245.3372
Dr. Francis Horne
Francis Horne, Ph.D.
Professor
fh01@txstate.edu
512.245.3356
Dr. Michael Huston
Michael Huston, Ph.D.
Regents' Professor
hustonma@txstate.edu
512.245.2284
Dr. Manish Kumar
Manish Kumar, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
m_k135@txstate.edu
512.245.8668
Maureen Lemke
Maureen Lemke
Senior Lecturer
lemke@txstate.edu
512.245.4809
Dr. Shawn McCracken
Shawn McCracken, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty
smccracken@txstate.edu
512.245.3362
Dr. Weston Nowlin
Weston Nowlin, Ph.D.
Professor
wnowlin@txstate.edu
512.245.2282
Shane Pierce
Shane Pierce
Budget Assistant
Shane_Pierce@txstate.edu
512.245.4927
Dr. David Rodriguez
David Rodriguez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
drdz@txstate.edu
512.245.1012
Dr. Benjamin Schwartz
Benjamin Schwartz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
bs37@txstate.edu
512.245.7604
Dr. Randy Simpson
Randy Simpson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
ts09@txstate.edu
512.245.3814
Dr. Gary Upchurch
Gary Upchurch, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
gu01@txstate.edu
512.245.3751
Dr. Butch Weckerly
Floyd Weckerly, Ph.D.
Professor
fw11@txstate.edu
512.245.3353
Dr. Julie Westerlund
Julie Westerlund, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
jw33@txstate.edu
512.245.3361
John Word
John Word
Senior Lab Services Tech
jw96@txstate.edu
512.2452178