Skip to Content

Graduate Faculty


*** The faculty members listed below hold current appointments as members of the graduate faculty and are eligible to supervise graduate student research papers. ***


Bonner, Timothy

Fish Management, Ichthyology

tbonner@txstate.edu [PDF]

Castro-Arellano, Ivan

Wildlife Ecology

ic13@txstate.edu [PDF]

Daniel, Kristy

Biology Educator  kld119@txstate.edu [PDF]

Dharmasiri, Nihal

Plant Developmental Biology

md34@txstate.edu [PDF]

Dutton, Jessica

Aquatic Toxicology  jdutton@txstate.edu [PDF]

Forstner, Michael

Systematics, Genetics

mf11@txstate.edu [PDF]

Gabor, Caitlin

Behavioral Ecology

[PDF]

Garcia, Dana

Retinal Cell Physiology

dg08@txstate.edu [PDF]

Green, Clay

Wildlife Ecology, Ornithology

claygreen@txstate.edu [PDF]

Groeger, Al

Limnology, Phycology

ag11@txstate.edu [PDF]

Hahn, Dittmar

Microbial Ecology

dh49@txstate.edu [PDF]

Hardy, Thom

Stream Dynamics

thom.hardy@txstate.edu [PDF]

Horne, Francis

Physiology, Invertebrates

fh01@txstate.edu [PDF]

Huffman, David

Ornithology, Parasitology

dh09@txstate.edu [PDF]

Huston, Michael

Landscape Ecology

mh54@txstate.edu [PDF]

Kang, Hong-Gu

Molecular Cell Biology & Plant Immunology

kang@txstate.edu [PDF]

Lemke, David

Flora of Texas

dl10@txstate.edu [PDF]

Lopes, Vicente

Watershed Science

vl12@txstate.edu [PDF]

Martin, Noland

Plant Speciation & Natural Hybridization

nm14@txstate.edu [PDF]

McLean, Robert

Microbiology, Biofilms

rm12@txstate.edu [PDF]

Nice, Chris

Genetics, Evolution

ccnice@txstate.edu [PDF]

Nowlin, Weston

Aquatic Community and Ecosystem Ecology

wnowlin@txstate.edu [PDF]

Ott, James

Ecological Genetics

jo05@txstate.edu [PDF]

Rodriguez, David

Microbial Genetics/Genomics drdz@txstate.edu [PDF]

SchwalbAstrid

Stream Ecology schwalb@txstate.edu [PDF]

Schwartz, Benjamin 

Karst Hydrogeology bs37@txstate.edu [PDF]

Schwinning, Susan 

Plant Ecology ss54@txstate.edu [PDF]

Simpson, Randy

Wildlife Management r_simpson@txstate.edu [PDF]

Upchurch, Gary

Paleobotany gu01@txstate.edu [PDF]

Veech, Joseph

Wildlife Ecology jv27@txstate.edu [PDF]

Weckerly, Floyd

Wildlife Ecology fw11@txstate.edu [PDF]

Weigum, Shannon

Optical Biosensors, Microfluidic Devices sweigum@txstate.edu [PDF]

West, Sandra

Science Education, Lab Safety sw04@txstate.edu [PDF]

Westerlund, Julie

Science Education, Inquiry jw33@txstate.edu [PDF]

Williamson, Paula

Conservation Biology pw04@txstate.edu [PDF]